Korean women’s golf, eliminated from international crown preliminary round

 Korea was eliminated in the group stage of the Hanwha Life Plus International Crown (total prize money of 2 million dollars), a national women’s golf competition.

The national team, which featured Koh Jin-young, Kim Hyo-joo, Jeon In-ji, and Choi Hye-jin, knelt down to the Thai team on the second day of the tournament held at TPC Harding Park (par 72) in San Francisco, California on the 6th (Korean time).

The game was played in a four-ball format, with two players playing each other and scoring a good score as a team score.

Ko Jin-young and Kim Hyo-joo lost to Patty Tawatanagit-Ataya Tittikkun by 3 holes, and Jeon In-ji-Choi Hye-jin lost to Eriya-Moriya Jutanugarn sisters by 2 holes.

Ko Jin-young and Kim Hyo-joo allowed a lead on the 8th hole (par 4) and then gave away birdies on the 14th and 16th holes (each par 4), and the game ended as it was.

Jeon In-ji and Choi Hye-jin gave up the 5th (par 5), 8th (par 4), and 9th (par 3) holes, finishing the first half with a 3-hole lead and narrowing it down by 1 hole in the second half.

As a result, Korea, which lost both matches to Australia the day before, failed to gain any points from all 4 losses, and finished at the bottom of Group B (Korea, Japan, Thailand, Australia), confirming its elimination early.

Even if they win 2 matches against Japan on the 7th, they will not be able to beat Thailand (4 wins) and Australia (3 wins, 1 draw), who are currently ranked 1st and 2nd in Group B.

In Group A, where the United States, Sweden, England, and China compete, Sweden took both matches against China that day and took first place in the group (4 wins), while the United States also beat England to take second place (3 wins, 1 loss). are running China (1 win, 3 losses) and England (4 losses) are ranked 3rd and 4th, respectively.토토사이트

The International Crown, a women’s national golf competition founded in 2014, resumed after 5 years since the 3rd tournament held in Incheon in 2018.

In the 2014 and 2016 competitions held in the United States, Spain and the United States won respectively, and in 2018, the host country, Korea, took the top spot.

The Korean national team ambitiously challenged to win two consecutive championships and the first two championships in history, but failed to achieve their goal due to being eliminated in the group stage.

Last season, the number of wins (4 wins) on the LPGA tour joint by Korean players was lower than in previous years, and major individual awards such as prize money, Player of the Year, and Rookie of the Year awards were given to foreign players, leaving a bitter aftertaste.