Jeon In-gee, finalist for the LPGA Global Impact Awards… Fan voting until the 6th of next month

Jeon In-ji (29), ranked 8th in the world in women’s golf, has become one of the three finalists for the ‘Velocity Global Impact Award’, which is given to players who have contributed to the development of world golf.

On the 22nd, the LPGA and its sponsor, Velocity Global, selected Inji Jeon, Lisette Salas, and Maria Stackhouse (both from the United States) as the winners of the “Velocity Global Impact Award” and received fan votes from this day to the 6th of next month. revealed This award was created with the purpose of commemorating players who contribute to the development of golf and inspire the next generation of players, and selects the first winner this year.

Right after winning the 2015 U.S. Women’s Open, Inji Jeon donated $10,000 for workers and community volunteers at Lancaster CC (LCC), Pennsylvania, USA, the venue of the tournament. continued to contribute. Inji Jeon visits Lancaster once a year to raise funds through donations and fundraising activities, and selects 10 students who need help each year and delivers a scholarship of 10,000 dollars each. 안전놀이터

Inji Jeon’s continuous good deeds were widely known through the local media, and during the fundraising event, the United States Golf Association (USGA) sent her a US Women’s Open championship cup to support her. Jeon In-ji also donated 100 million won in scholarships in 2016 and 2018 in Korea.

Salas and Stackhouse have been engaged in social contribution activities as descendants of Mexican immigrants and African Americans, respectively. Since becoming a member of the LPGA Tour, Salas has founded a program that gives golf lessons to Mexican immigrant families and youth, which she has supported for more than 10 years. Stackhouse is also contributing to youth golf instruction.

Voting will be held on the LPGA website ( until noon on the 6th of next month (Eastern time in the US), and the winner will be announced on March 8th, International Women’s Day. The winner will receive a donation of $100,000, and the two non-selected nominees will also receive $25,000 each.