Choi Soon-ho, Hong Myung-bo, Shin Tae-yong, and Lee Dong-guk were inducted into the Hall of Fame for the first time in the K-League.

The ‘Hall of Fame’ award ceremony, which was newly established by the Korea Professional Football Federation to commemorate the league’s 40th anniversary, was held at the Ambassador Pullman Hotel in Jung-gu, Seoul on the 2nd.

In the athlete category, a total of four people were selected, one for each decade from 1983, the year of its inception. Suwon FC general manager Choi Soon-ho (61), Hong Myung-bo (54) Ulsan Hyundai coach, Shin Tae-yong (53) Indonesia national team coach, and Lee Dong-guk (44) former vice president of the Korea Football Association were each selected as the 1st to 4th generation winners. Coach Hong said, “When professional soccer was launched in 1983, I grew 안전놀이터 up dreaming of soccer while playing a ball boy at Dongdaemun Stadium. And he won the most significant award.”

In the leader category, Kim Jeong-nam (80), former Ulsan coach, and the late Park Tae-joon (1927-2011), honorary chairman of POSCO, were selected in the contributor category. The winner was decided through voting by clubs, fans, and media, and the Professional Football Federation plans to select a person inducted into the Hall of Fame every two years.